Introductions, or My Very First Blog Post Ever

This blog was invented over scones at my kitchen table. At first, the title was thrown out as the name of a bakery I would someday hypothetically own. Then we calmed down a bit. Credit where it is due, the lovely and impressive Grace (inventor of other fine things, such as the Waco Arts Initiative) came up with the name.

The thought of starting my own blog fills me with a panic to explain myself and make excuses for engaging in such an undeniable narcissism. I’ll restrain myself and merely write a little bit about what I hope to accomplish here.

First, allow me to introduce myself. (Hi mom!) My name is Heather. I am in my twenties, I am Catholic, I live and work in Waco, Texas where I have been for the last long while, I like making special events out of ordinary happenings, and I like living in the special ordinary occurrences that make up the Church Year. My favorite things are reading, writing, cooking, eating, and talking with people. This blog will mainly be about the last three things, though I’m sure the others will creep in here and there.

So here’s what this blog is about: documenting the foods and friends and conversations I make and participate in for the sake of everyone involved and whomever else would like to eavesdrop. I tend to cook wildly without recipe, so I thought it’d be nice to start documenting. Also, I like to remember and as a youngish person many of my friends move around a lot—so I thought this would be a nice way to document life for, you know, posterity. Or probably just me next year. Or whatever. Also, I like puns. So. To each his scone.
About toeachhisscone

Hi. My name is Heather. I am Catholic and I like to feed people. Basically, I over-think, over-cook, over-eat, and then over-write about it. This is where that last part happens. Welcome.

Leave a Reply

